2015 A to Z – C – Confess

Here you are for day 3 of the A to Z. What is it they say about how long to form a habit!

Confess with your mouth you accept Christ as your Savior. Savior? From what am I saved?

Rom 6-23

Death? God will save me from death? Not exactly. A relationship with God will save you from being separated from God forever. That is the death to which Romans 6:23 refers. You see separation from God means you do not live forever with him in heaven.

FOREVER! Take a minute to fathom the word and its full meaning. How long will time last? God is eternal, meaning there is no beginning or end. So being with God forever means, well forever. No end. Time will not stop. On the other hand, if you choose to ignore God and choose not to accept you are assured of eternal torment. There is an alternative to heaven. It is called Hell. This is not the mythical place you might hear others tell someone to go. It also isn’t anything like what people will say they are going through.

It is a place no one wants to find as their final destination. How do i know? Because I believe every word between the covers of my  bible and there is plenty enough teaching to convince me it is nowhere I want myself, my family, friends or anyone else to be.

At this point you have read about the main tenets of ABC: Admit, Believe and Confess. Confess your sins and you are assured of heaven. Because you have Believed and invited Jesus into your life.

 

 

3 thoughts on “2015 A to Z – C – Confess

  1. Don’t they say 21 days for a habit 🙂

    So true we must confess. I really don’t think I would want to be separated from God for all of eternity. I can’t grasp the thought of eternity, but I do know that I want to spend it with him 🙂

    betty

    Like

  2. Stopping by on the A to Z Challenge —
    I look forward to reading the rest of your theme for the challenge.

    Mary from The View from my World
    mary-sky.blogspot.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

